Skip to main content

Collegiate Broadcasters, Inc.

2016 Winners

  • Jada Gamble, Scott Feuerhelm, Armando Tapia – “Cravings”
    Finalist, Best Video Special Broadcast (Television)

2015 Winners

  • Mckinley Pollock, Serena Ghazzawi – “The Transformation”
    First Place, Best Video Special Broadcast (Television)

2013 Winners

  • Matthew Ashby, Brandon Montalvo, Chelsea Stark-Jones – “Enjoying the Journey”
    Finalist, Best Sportscast (Television)

2012 Winners

  • Kaitlin Hollingsworth, Marie Tabarez, Daniel Bateman – “Sizzlin'”
    Finalist, Best PSA (Television)
  • Anthony Trolli, McKinley Pollock, Chelsea Stark-Jones – “Party Foul”
    Finalist, Best General Interest Entertainment (Television)

2007 Winners

  • Adrianna Castillo, Raymond Kaptur, Evan Mobley, Joseph Valencia – “Monitor Your Kids”
    Finalist, Best PSA (Television)
  • Angela Gangi – “Kevin Normginton’s Death”
    Finalist, Best News Reporting (Television)
  • Kevin Schatz – “ULV Mediation Center”
    Finalist, Best PSA (Radio)

2004 Winners

  • Best Technical Production (Television)
  • Dana Bosch
    Best VJ (Television)
  • Best PSA (Television)

2003 Winners

  • LVTV-3 – “Eye on La Verne”
    Best Newscast (Television)
  • Nathan Baca
    Best News Reporting (Television)
  • Dana Bosch and Jorge Lezzam
    Best Sports Play-by-Play (Television)

2002 Winners

  • Edna Becerra and Agustin Avalos
    Finalist, Best Feature Broadcast (Television)
  • Erin Coleman
    Finalist, Best Newscast (Radio)
  • James Morrison
    1st Place, Best Sportscast (Television)
  • James Morrison
    Finalist, Best Sportscast (Television)
  • James Morrison, Nate Michael and Shane Rodrigues
    1st Place, Best Sports Play-by-play (Television)
  • Bryan Smith and Rene Luna
    Finalist, Best News Reporting (Television)

Privacy Preference Center


These cookies are required for proper functioning of sites at They are primarily used for:
- user authentication and login status
- user data privacy preferences
- site firewall and comment/form spam prevention
- store a users progress in a form

BCSessionID, PHPSESSID, wfvt_*, wordfence_verifiedHuman, gdpr[allowed_cookies], gdpr[consent_types], gdprprivacy_bar

Analytics and Advertising

These cookies are used to track aggregate site usage and improve general user experience and site performance. This data may include information about a user's IP address, browser and operating system, pages visited and certain actions taken on the sites.

These cookies also allow the University to market relevant programs and services to users based on their interactions with our websites.

If you do not wish to allow these cookies to be stored in your browser, please deselect the Analytics option in the Consent Management tab.